Skip to Page Content

LAHRA Announces 2018 Board of Directors

    January 1, 2018

    At its December 2017 general membership meeting the Lakeshore Area Human Resource Association announced the officers and board members. New to the board is Joan Verhelst with Krueger International.  "I am excited at the level of experience we are able to access with our board," said Terri Boerger, President.  "We have a strong foundation in our place and I couldn't be more pleased with the addition of Joan.  Her experience in the human resource field as well as her past experience on the LAHRA board will bring insightful perspectives to our discussions."  

    The Lakeshore Area Human Resources Association Board members are Terri Boerger, President; Joe Swetich, President-Elect; Jessie Wensink, Secretary; Brooke Sprang, Treasurer and core leadership members Brenda Haese, Terri Hollen, Deb Pratt, Joan Verhelst and Tracy Wiebensohn. 

    Leaving the board is Sharol Schroeder. “We truly appreciate the time Sharol provided during her tenure on the board and wish her continued success,” remarked Joe Swetich, 2019 Incoming LAHRA President.

    Additional information on the LAHRA Board of Directors can be found on the LAHRA website,